Danger

We are still on Waimea beach but let the pictures warm any potential traveler to be careful with the North shore.

As peaceful and inviting as it looks, it’s waves pack a powerful punch.

Heed the warnings.

The lifeguards are equiped in case of emergency, but as they say ” an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure“.

Dig their equipment :

I’m more comfortable either in a shady spot or just along the water’s edge; a water baby I’m not !!

Happy weekend my friends 🙂

P.S. -I have more beach scenes next week; still in HI, but changing beaches.

5 thoughts on “Danger

  1. Hi Barbara!

    OMG…I can’t laughing at that second warning sign Dangerous Shorebreak OUCH!#$!?

    Hey…I’m totally diggin’ that lifeguard equipment. Especially the jet ski!

    And me too. Give me a shady spot or the waters edge. I baby I AM – HA!

    Have a great weekend, Barb!

    X to you and Didier!

  2. Hello Barbara, I am more of a beachy person that the water, but I do give it a try. Mind you I have never been to beaches like that, well don’t think I have. As you say thou, no matter how peaceful the waters look, there is always a strong under current to be aware of. Hugs anne xx

  3. Hi friends ,

    Kate- Howdy ! How are you doing ? You are right that in the cold of winter, scenes like this are like an oasis 🙂
    Come back soon; I’ll have more ! Take care & stay warm.

    Ronnie- Hi there dude ! Yes, that would be mighty sad to miss those warnings. Ouch indeed ! Ipersonally did’nt venture out that far. I stay close to the water’s edge,
    Yes; we would both break out the cooler, and down a few cold drinks in the shade.

    Happy weekend my dear XO

    Anne- Same style as Ron & I ? Join us with our cooler to just enjoy the ambiance.
    I love the setting;sound of the waves,sun,the blue of the water… more than the swimming part. I will go and “dip” in the shallower parts but that’s all. D on the other hand is a water baby; he loves to swim !

    XO to you down in chilly UK. stay warm !.

Leave a Reply

