Aloha festival parade(part III)

These classic Beatles lyrics trotted through my head as I posted these pictures :

“Baby you can drive my car
Yes I’m gonna be a star
Baby you can drive my car
And maybe I’ll love you.

Beep beep’m beep beep yeah”

What would be an American parade with its classic cars? Iam not a car fanatic but am just like everyone. I like to look at beautiful things.

Take a look at these beauties, holding various politicians and personalities on their back seats.

Photographing them was like a dream for my hubby; they all wanted to be admired and looked straight towards the camera!

A politician greets the crowds…

I LOVE the name of this car ” Ku’uipo” means sweetheart in Hawaiian :).

A Deputy Commander and his wife…

This lady and the peeps in the following cars are honored by the festival organization…

I’ll be back for one last peek at the parade this week. Have a great day,

and…

Beep beep’m beep beep yeah back to ya!!

4 thoughts on “Aloha festival parade(part III)

  1. Bonjour Barbara!

    What FAAAAAAAAAAAABULOUS two posts!!!!

    I’m LOVIN’ these classics cars. Holy cow, I haven’t seen a Corvette or a red Mustang like those since the 50’s!!!

    They bring back so many wonderful memories of my childhood.

    Thanks for sharing, my friend!

    (((( Barb )))))

    xoxoxoxox

  2. Hi Ronnie,

    How are you feeling my dear? Better,Iam hoping.
    Now, aren’t these cars just the “cat’s Meeeeoooowww?!” Gorgeous! And Iam not a car fan and Iam finding them awesome 🙂

    It’s been a pleasure presenting these parade pics. Iam so glad that you liked them.
    Take it easy,dude.
    XXXOOO

  3. Hi Zhu,

    I love these too!! Colorful and happy though I suspect them being big gas “guzzlers”…
    A lot of people that I know would love to drive one too 🙂
    Happy travels to you and safe trip home if you are returning soon.
    Bisous xx

Leave a Reply

