Follow the crowds

Date: September 2006

San Francisco,CA.

If you have already squeezed into a crowded beach during summer,then these pics will feel familiar:

Here they are,the famous Pier 39 California Sea Lions. These are one of those ” have to do it” things,no matter how ridiculous you might feel eyeballing them. Their quarrels,barking and bobbing in and out of the water make them quite a show.

I will leave you with the wiki page,which tells a lot of interesting facts about them.Including that these clever creatures in a Navy Marine program to detect underwater mines and to recover equipment. Good boy!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/California_Sea_Lion

But of course this gang could care less about playing fetch…

I like this picture; these two smart sea lions somehow managed to book their own private floating deck space!

These two look very content,and I agree with them.It is quite better than squeezing butts with the crowds back there 🙂

I have lots of pictures of San Francisco that I have never shared online before. I’m going to do a little later 😉 But I will say it is a city that D and I really appreciated.

Bye for now,friends!

7 thoughts on “Follow the crowds

  1. Arni loves San Francisco .. He has been there , His dad used to live there at one point, before moving Toronto I believe, ..

    Yep two clever Sea Lions, with their own decks .. best way to do it. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing Barbara xox

  2. OMG…how ADORABLE are they????

    Never been to San Francisco, but I hear it’s great! And people who have visited said I would love the weather because it never gets hot!

    Thanks for sharing, my friend!

    Hope you had a great day!

    X

  3. Oh! That reminds me of my trip last year to SF with Lindsey!! I took quite a few pics of these cute barkers lounging on the pier docks… CUTE!!!! I love seals and sea lions!!

    Can’t wait to see more SF pics!

  4. Good morning friends-

    Anne- Bonjour! Yes, we have talked once how Arni has been to SF because his Dad lived there. It is a fun place to visit! Do yourself a favor and one of these years ask Arni to take you. It will be the longest trip of your life,but very memorable! xo

    Ronnie- Hey there kiddo! How are ya? Yes, this is quite an attraction in SF.As for the weather,it is less hot that say LA, and can get chilly and foggy easily. But, there are nice weather days too. When we were there we had both sunny and cloudy.
    No problemo,my friend xo

    Zhu- Salut 🙂 I just LOVE the nonchalance of the second pic. And that other seal lion,with the flipper in the air! Now thats a lazy day down on the pier 🙂
    I hope that your return to Ottawa has been a good one. Bises

    Leesa- Good morning Leesa! Its nice to see you here. Oh, I thought that this would be familiar for you 🙂 I think that Pier 39 drains a huge percentage of visitors just to see these creatures.
    I will be adding some SF pics,perhaps towards September,so come on over! xx

  5. Hi Dedene-Thats interesting that you lived in San Francisco. I know that everything is “pile ou face”/heads & tails” in life,with the minus side. But, I think that I could have enjoyed living in SF.
    I think that the sealions may be the happiest,because they are multiplying!!

    See you again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

