Bird’s eye views

Here I am taking advantage of some spare moments. It has been so hectic these past days that I only clicked back here last night.
Do you remember Cathédrale Notre Dame in my last post? I had been invited by my friends to go up the tower. The view was well worth climbing more than 300 steps to enjoy the view.

I kid you not for those steps…

Yes, I am rediscovering b & w and this is very exciting! More shots coming too,  including of some incredible details taken up front.

I swear, there is magic in this stonework.

Happy weekend!!

7 thoughts on “Bird’s eye views

  1. Bonjour Barbara~

    Yaaaaaaaaay for b & w….I LOVE it. And I LOVE these photos!!!

    OMG, Barb….I feel like I just wanna jump inside these photos and be there!

    The last one actually looks like a movie set. Brilliant!

    Thanks for sharing your eye, my friend! Much enjoyed and appreciated!

    Happy weekend!

    xoxoxox

  2. Hi Anne- Thank you my dear.
    You are right; the eyefull has to be earned!!
    A lot of energy spent going up and down. You legs may still feels the effects the next day, but your camera is happy!
    xo

  3. Good morning Leesa,

    Thank you my dear 🙂
    I have been enjoying this work with b&w. I will do more. I love my colors, but there is a time for b&w, too. It is defibately a challenge.

    I hope to see you soon.
    X

  4. I’m a huge fan of bird’s eye views, like you, and I would have loved going up as well! If you ever come to Ottawa, I’ll take you to the top of the Peace Tower. 😉

Leave a Reply

