2010 in review

Hi friends,

What a very nice e-mail that I got from wp. Here below,  is 2010 in review on this blog!

This is a very innovative feature! We didn’t get these types of goodies on that other big blog server in my early times… And, stats are now on the other server. My friend Ronnie tells me this. But, since I still have Blger websites, I went and did some comparisons.

No contest… wp wins hands down!

Enjoy the stats. My friends, you all helped me make it possible. Thanks again to you, friends and anyone out that who has been clicking on the sidelines.A new year is a good reason to come out of hiding and join the fun here in the comments. Everyone who is has a non-commercial remark is welcome!!

P.S. I love the comparison between the number of views and how many Boeing 747s ( of the 400 seat capacity) that I filled up. Very fitting for a travel blog!

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 6,300 times in 2010. That’s about 15 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 81 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 99 posts. There were 380 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 149mb. That’s about 1 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was May 24th with 64 views. The most popular post that day was A beautiful courtyard.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were anne-arnott.blogspot.com, triloquist.blogspot.com, WordPress Dashboard, Google Reader, and mysydneyparislife.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for oahu, saint malo, joan of arc, jon of arc, and oahu map.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

A beautiful courtyard May 2010
7 comments

2

This way to the beach ! January 2010
10 comments

3

Joan of Arc in Chinon March 2010
3 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

4

As the stork flies February 2010
5 comments

5

La Cathédrale Notre Dame d’Amiens December 2009
9 comments

3 thoughts on “2010 in review

  1. Bonjour Barbara!

    “This is a very innovative feature! We didn’t get these types of goodies on that other big BLOG(G) servER. You know the one…”

    OMG, they actually just added this same feature to Blogger – I can’t believe it! Blogger is normally so far behind every other blogging platform, I was shocked to see it!

    FABULOUS stats, my friend! I look forward to another great year of blogging with ya!

    Happy 2011!

    ((( Barb ))))

    xoxox

  2. Hello Barbara , Wow this sooooo great , such an interesting feature to have. Need to get my Wordrpess blog up and running!!

    No way , just read Ron’s comment about it on blogger too, must have alook.

    And how great to see my blog listed too, and Carolyn’s . 🙂

    Well done on such a great blog Barbara ♥♥

  3. Hi Ronnie,

    I love this too! In fact, despite my two remaining Bger blogs, I rarely check in. So, the addition of the stats went “unnoticed” by moi! Oh well… I did compare and it is stats; pretty good to have that. But, they are more in detail here. Imagine; 14 Boeing 747s worth of bloggers! 🙂

    Hugs back to ya,pardner xoxo

    Anne- Bonjour mon amie. If anything can get you really excited about wp, this and the dashboard( great details) should!! Just take your time to learn more and explore all the new features. Don’t hesitate to ask me 🙂
    I found the STATS… Go to your dashboard and look at the blog title. You have underneath with the categories: NEW POST- EDIT POSTS- COMMENTS… etc until the last one– STATS;
    Have a look 🙂

    Yay!! You,Ron & Carolyn were big participants! I think people came via your blog as well as friends or new people.

    Thanks you for your support, Anne xoxo

Leave a Reply

