Guest photo blogger – Bijoux –

I am very happy to present my first guest photo blogger. Welcome to Bijoux!  Her blog is called   Bytes from the burbs.

I will let Bijoux describe her photos:

“I’ve attached two photos from a trip last summer out west.  The first one was taken at Canyonlands National Park in the Needles district along Pothole Point Trail (you can see the potholes filled with water in the slickrock in the foreground)”.

“The second photo is a rainbow after a rainstorm at Bryce Canyon National Park.  Both parks are in Utah”.

Fabulous!!  If you click on the needles picture, you will see those “potholes”  and the silhouette of those needles against the sky. And that rainbow is just magnificent; the rays of sun on that cliff are a beautiful contrast to the dark sky behind.

I just think that Mother Nature does things so right. No human being with all his technology can make a mountain or a rainbow!!

Do yourself a favor if you don’t know Bijoux; go over to her blog and say Hi. I enjoyed her humor and will be back again!

Thank you so much again, Bijoux!

14 thoughts on “Guest photo blogger – Bijoux –

  1. Hi everyone!

    Bijoux- It was my pleasure to have you on board! Congrats for these super shots. I have never been to the Nat’l parks in Utah. I love the colors and depth.
    Please continue on with us for the journey!

    Dianne- Hello! Yes, the rainbow shot is marvelous! Talk about being at the right place and at the right time. Light is both our friend and our enemy in photography 🙂

  2. It’s crazy, but one of the points on the trail is Rainbow Point. I said to my family, “Wouldn’t it be funny if we saw a rainbow?” About 5 mins. later, it began to shower and within 20 mins, there was a rainbow! And it lasted a long time.

  3. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay your FIRST guest photo blogger!!!

    And what a faaaaaaaabulous one too!

    Bijoux, I LOVE these two photos. OMG, when I clicked to enlarge the second one, it made me gasp! Gorgeous rainbow!!!!!

    I’ve never been to Utah, but every single picture I’ve ever seen of it makes me see just how breathtakingly beautiful it is!

    Hey Barb! GREAT first photo guest blogger post! I’m so excited and happy that you’re doing this!

    Have a great day, my friend……..X

  4. Hi Ron,
    I am glad to see you here! It was a happy morning, posting and then coming back several times!
    Bijoux’s pics make for a wonderful first post. I have never been to Utah, neither. I knew someone that went there on a tour and raved about the forms and colors. I can see why!

    Lets see where I can take this idea. Thanks again for the helping hand!

    XO

    Zhu- Hi there! Yes, this one is a wonderful catch. You can’t go wrong with rainbows… they are beautiful sky paintings.
    Have a nice week and see you soon.

  5. Oh—-two of my favoritest places! Wow…..talk about an awe filled moment when you were graced with a double rainbow! The place, in and of itself, knocks your socks off…..you add that rainbow–what a ‘G-d moment’!!!!

    Thank you for sharing these.
    What grand memories they stirred up for me!

    (and thanks for letting me watch from the sidelines…LOL…of course I didn’t exactly say I’d do that ‘quietly’…….LOL)

  6. Hi Mel,
    I am glad to have you on board. Yes, come on over and check out the pictures! That is fine; we need a few good spectators, too.. LOL 🙂 I am happy that you had some fond memories stirred up by these lovely photos. I have never been to Utah.

    I totally agree with you; that double rainbow is a special moment!
    Thanks for commenting & see you soon!

  7. I’ve been away & am just catching up so have only just seen the guest photographer items. This is the first one I alighted on & was so delighted to see Canyonlands, which I’ve visited. Thank you Bijoux (a jewel of a name…!) for this – and now I’ll read on….!

    Joyce

  8. Hi Joyce!
    I am glad to hear that you have been enjoying your summer.
    How nice to see a familiar place like the Canyonlands! Yes, I remember hearing about your big trip West. You really loved this area.
    And, we all loved Bijoux’s contributions!
    Hugs xo

    P.S For Joyce and all of you who love the Southwest US, please click on a new photography blog link on my sidebar. You will love Fragile prints for its tremendous images! I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

