2011 in review

Dear friends and family,

Wishing you all a wonderful year 2012! Be healthy, be happy and make at least one dream real this year.

Enclosed is my wp annual report for 2011. Yes, it was a pretty good blogging year. I had fun and also could encourage myself to take better pictures.

Thank you to everyone for your support and participation. A blog is not made to be viewed in a solitary corner! It needs light and oxygen.

Keep on coming back and bring a friend.

Barb.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 8,300 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

8 thoughts on “2011 in review

    1. HI Valérie,
      Happy new year!
      Yes, the wp yearly report is really the frosting on one’s cake.
      I look forward to it every year and it’s only normal to share; may friends & readers made it possible.
      Cheers to you!!

  1. “The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 8,300 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.”

    WOW! BRAVA, Barb! And I checked out your complete report using the link. VERY COOL!!!!!!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, dear friend! Looking forward to sharing 2012 with ya!

    Cheers and much X!

    P.S. I ate some of that dark chocolate you sent me while ringing in the New Year last night. It’s INCREDIBLE!!!!

    1. Hi Ronnie,
      I was quite taken away with images of blog readers filling up the Sydney opera house three times! Was that my doing? Hey, that’s one packed house!
      I love these reports; I was pouring over it in bed(yes, a lazy New Year’s start).
      Thank you for your enthusiasm and support, buddy. It is very appreciated.

      Cheers back and enjoy that chocolate :))
      xo

    1. Bijoux,

      Thank you for your kind words and humor. You rock, too! Hail to Ronnie, top commenting honcho for 2011, but you guys are all great. I am looking forward to seeing you around in 2012.
      Cheers!!

  2. Holy cow!! Oh, but what a fun thing to be able to do.

    Congratulations to you…and everyone who contributed.
    And thank you–it’s been a pleasure, actually!

    1. Hi Mel,

      Thank you! I am happy to have you here. You bring a lot of good hearted humor here. I am like most people, thinking that the world is a sad place at times, but I would rather laugh than cry.
      It has been a pleasure for me, too. Yes, thank you again. You are a regular now here now, and I look forward to seeing you!

      P.S. Isn’t this wp report a hoot! A great NY’s day gift that I mulled over in my pjs in bed. Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

