The fool on the hill

The creative process never ceases to amaze me… Inspiration springs up not only behind the lens, but also when I am writing my posts.

This view was seen from Cousin Bill & Jo’s home. I asked Bill “Do you know who lives up there?”. “No”. Just somebody, of course. The big difference is that somebody apparently has more money in the bank to be able to build all that.

The lyrics to the Beatles song “Fool on the hill” suddenly came to my mind:

Day after day,
Alone on a hill,
The man with the foolish grin is keeping perfectly still
But nobody wants to know him,
They can see that he’s just a fool,
And he never gives an answer,

But the fool on the hill,
Sees the sun going down,
And the eyes in his head,
See the world spinning ’round.

This Beatles song is also a wink to Peg and Kathy who are Beatles crazy!  xo

2 thoughts on “The fool on the hill

  1. “The big difference is that somebody apparently has more money in the bank to be able to build all that.”

    HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA! I LOVE THAT, BARB! You’re right!

    And what a GORGEOUS home! WOW! However, I’d take any ONE of those homes!

    LOVE that Beatles song! Of course, now I’ll be hearing it all day in my head – HA!

    Great photo! It looks like a postcard!

    Have a FAB day, my friend!

    XOXO

  2. Hi Ronnie,
    How would you like that hill top view with your coffee and croissants? It must be spectacular…
    But, it dosen’t come cheap!
    And yes, I have had that song in my head off and on all day. Allright, turn of the record please in there!
    Have a great one, buddy. x

Leave a Reply

