Vertigo guaranteed

Do you dare to look these pics? Land lovers, beware! Click on the link to the right sidebar marked ” A PHOTOGRAPHY POST TO READ“. I had to take out the link that I put in my post; it was generating some ad spam on my page. Sorry for that visual pollution if you happened to see that.

To return to my weekly photo link, I don’t think that I am quite ready to do this type of photo work but, hats off to the photographer for mastering everything!!

Have a good day to all and do keep clicking those cameras.

P.S. The abovementioned link  was taken off my blog sidebar since 25 May,2012. You can see these panoramic photographs at: http://www.randyscottslavin.com/

10 thoughts on “Vertigo guaranteed

  1. WOW, Barb! Those are so AWESOME photos!

    LOVED the one of the New York Skyline and Empire State Building!

    Also, the one of the tree and it’s exposed roots is faaaaabulous!

    Thanks for sharing, my friend. Happy weekend to ya!

    XOXO

    1. Hey there Ronnie,
      These are breathtaking, arent they?!! The first time that I say this, i just thought this incredible.
      Quite a change from cuddly kittens or sunrises!
      i knew that the NYC pics would make you smile. Guarenteed!

      You are very welcome for the share. Take care and see ya soon.
      xo

  2. The effect is really cool, I love the forest one. That said, I like non-Photoshopped pictures best, it’s my “journalist” side I guess.

    1. Hi Zhu,
      The tree is incredible. So tall and strong! I feel in awe of nature and feel very small.
      I only occasionally photoshop pictures. I do not like when they are too processed and the colors too transformed. Natural is best and perhaps the hardest to achieve!
      Cheers down to Ottawa!

  3. You weren’t kidding when you said Vertigo guaranteed! Holy moly…..the first one was enough to do it, but then there was MORE! LOL
    I can’t imagine spending time to actually make that happen–and the number of photos involved TO make it happen.
    And I can’t really stare at ’em without going a bit lopsided. LOL But apparently I’m not the only one that happens to, huh? 😉

    Point. Shoot. 🙂
    That’s me!

    Although I did get a new camera with a fish eye thingy that really weirded me out….LOLOL
    No, I won’t be pointing and shooting in that setting, tyvm!

  4. Hey there Mel,
    I am glad that you apprecuated it, even if your hair was standing by itself up itself!!
    Yes, I can’t imagine all thr hours of work, both on the field and on Phtoshop. Pretty amazing stuff!
    Don’t worry about fancy extras if you are not comfortable with them. I don’t have a fish eye lens(built in or not) and I have very little use for one.
    Uusally, keeping things simple and uncomplicated works 🙂

  5. It’s very creative stuff & for me, preferrable to conceptual art which I have problems understanding! I’ve seen something similar once before. I stumbled across a photography exhibition in a museum in Edinburgh of b/w shots of stone circles displayed in a similar way, taken in small sections by a camera on a high pole & stitched together afterwards. And I loved the aerial shots because I have a thing about stone circles. Now whether I’d want to try anything this adventurous the answer is – probably not! But it makes for great viewing from a completely different persepctive.

    Thanks for something completely different!

    Joyce :-))

  6. Bonjour Joyce,
    I am new to this type of photography but I find it fascinating! I had to go and fetch a definition of what you meant by conceptual art, least I get the wrong idea. Enter wikipedia:
    “Conceptual art is art in which the concept(s) or idea(s) involved in the work take precedence over traditional aesthetic and material concerns”
    I guess that I am still very traditonal, too, in that sense!

    At the moment, these types of panoramics remain fantastic achievements that I experience by looking at and not doing. One feels dizzy but it is rather exhilerating, too! I can fly!!

    You are most welcome for the experience.
    xo

Leave a Reply

