Photographs that will tickle you pink

No, this is not a trick question. I am serious:

“Have you ever seen a grown man in a pink tutu?”

My answer is a resounding “YES!”. I have been to Bob Carey’s unforgettable photography website, .

http://thetutuproject.com/#top

By donning his pink tutu and creating unique self portraits, Bob plays an active and loving role for his wife, Linda, who is fighting cancer. But I also think that is gesture touches many other people; breast cancer patients, breast cancer survivors, parents, children and friends .

I would hug you, Bob right now if I could.

The photographer that I am is going WOW and again WOW  at his photos…

Outstanding!!

Stunning, warm, touching, funny.  I (heart) this.

Being not only a woman but also the daughter of a cancer victim (albeit, another cancer but it remains the same enemy) I am moved beyond words by this labor of love.

Please, do yourself a favor and visit this meaningful website

If Bob ever reads this post, I wish him much success plus strength and healing for Linda.

Fight on!!!

Happy weekend to all.

6 thoughts on “Photographs that will tickle you pink

  1. Barb, I can’t thank you enough for sharing this today. OMG…what an wonderful website Bob has! I just stopped back from reading it and his words made me cry.

    I also looked through all his photos and they are AMAZING! I love them all, but the ones of him standing on the subway platform and lying on the street in Times Square in NYC were AWESOME!

    And yes, I agree….WOW! He’s a great photographer!!!

    Again, thank you so much for sharing this. I wish him MUCH success and healing for Linda!

    Have a wonderful weekend, dear friend!

    (((( You )))))

    X

    1. Hey there Ronnie,
      I am also truly moved by the tutu project. Because I also have been touched by cancer, this all is very powerful.
      I love all of the photos but am especially “tickled pink” by the ones with a lot of space. 4 trees the Golden gate bridge. That subway shot was amazing.
      Thank you for stopping by and big hugs to you and your Mom.
      xoxo

    1. Hi Zhu,
      This is truly incredible and I think that he loves Linda very much to do this and more.
      His photography is wonderful. A++++.
      Have a great weekend.

  2. Wow…….he’s good.
    The subway is awesome, but the parking lot…..doesn’t that just speak volumes. And of course I love the cornfield. LOL GO figure, huh.

  3. Hey there Mel,
    Yes, he is darn good!!
    My favs have to be the ones with the big uncluttered spaces. The impact is just HUGE like that.Four trees and yes, the parking lot.
    I had a feeling that a country gal like you would like the cornfield. Ha!

    Take care my friend and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

