Departure

Tomorrow is our big day; we are off to Honolulu.

We are finally going to  do it. I am going to see my family (and a friend), get me some moderate quantities of  sun, walk with my bare feet on sandy beaches  and yes, take lots and lots of photos. No kidding!

The Nikon is packed and ready to go in its photo backpack. D has his  Nikon Coolpix with zoom lenses to take along.

We have a couple of ideas for excursions  but more often, it will be on the beach  Both of us are attracted to the coastline but for different reasons. D is there to swim whereas I just enjoy the atmosphere; fresh salt air, cool breezes and interesting people.

Oh Yes; I am sure that there is a rainbow “shave ice”(local name for snow cone) with our name on it!

I have done so many things this week :  packing, housekeeping, chores,, last -minute  purchases and even taking time to meet new friends.

I am currently in an emotional state  that is somewhere between anxiety and excitement.  But, I will be fine once I am at the airport!

Thank you in advance for your kind wishes. I may not be back today to answer your comments

It will be a pleasure sharing photos with you all. D and I will not be taking a laptop so, we will catch up when we return home. Depending on how the jet lag treats me, I will be back online either Sunday, 17 or on Monday 18. We will see how things go

Aloha and bye for now!!

6 thoughts on “Departure

  1. *waving a white handkerchief*

    Bon voyage, Barb!

    I can’t believe how fast this time came. I can remember when you first told me of your plans to go to Honolulu back during the late winter, and now it’s here!

    I know this will be a time (like for me, when I go to Florida at the end of the month) where there will be mixed emotions, because we’ll both be experiencing moments of anxiety and joy. I’m trying not to have any preconceived ideas because it will be what it will be.

    Have a safe journey, my friend. Enjoy yourself, take time to relax, and take lots of pictures 🙂

    See ya when you get back on the 18th!

    (((((( You )))))))

    X

  2. Hi Barbara, thank you so much for your wonderful phone call, always makes me happy to hear from you 🙂 I hope that you and Didier have a fantastic break, you deserve it. Hugs Anne xoxo

  3. Bon voyage! A safe and happy journey to you, m’dear. 🙂 I am very excited for you.

    I am so sorry that we did not get something arranged to meet up before your leaving. The time has passed so quickly and your departure date sneaked up on me!! Also, I have some stuff going on… I’ll have to write you about it. It’s made life a little complicated and interesting. More soon.

    Much love to you, and can’t wait to see all the wonderful pics! You guys have a GREAT time!
    xx
    Karin

  4. I hope you had a safe trip, you must have arrived by now! Such an exotic destination for your dear hubby 😉 Lucky him!

Leave a Reply

