Artistic photo art link

Seeing is believing. This Friday’s photo link features the following artistic photographs.  Open your minds a bit and let yourself be surprised.  Trust me, it is not bad. It is art:

http://www.inspiremonkey.com/2011/03/35-stunning-examples-of-artistic-nude-photography/

I let myself enjoy the gymnastics of Aquaolympic games and the Art of balance. I felt warm with Friends (one of my best friends in high school was a full-figured girl) and dreamy with Sound of darkness. Beautiful people all, and well done.

Do you have a favorite? Don’t be shy 🙂 .

Happy weekend 😉

4 thoughts on “Artistic photo art link

  1. Good morning Barb~

    WOW! These photos are absolutely STUNNING! They’re done in the most exquisite taste.

    I love the beautiful angles that he composed these in. My favorites are the ones shot in black and white because it really brings out musculature tone in each body. I think I like the first and last photos best. That last one is really thought-provoking about how we see ourselves.

    Thanks so much for sharing this talented photographers work. I REALLY enjoyed it! You have introduced me to so many wonderfully gifted photographic artists, who have inspired me.

    Have a super weekend, my friend!

    X to you and D!

  2. Hi Ronnie,
    How are ya? I agree with you thar these photos are in good taste.
    Using black and white is right on the money here. Portraits are better in b&w because you focus on the details of a person( like you said, muscalature), so color has less importance.You might have noticed in portrait work with faces that photos are almost always b&w ones.

    You are welcome, my dear. Every Friday I get to put an interesting article with either photo tips or gallery shots. I having been enjoying articles, too!
    xox and happy weekend.

  3. Nu a la fenetre 3

    Simple, leaving much to the viewer’s imagination, thought provoking and softly composed. Love the black and white/gray tones……
    And she looks like a healthy human being with a bit of meat on her bones.
    Can I just say I was rather….saddened by the pronounced rib cages on the women? They lost their beauty when I looked at the photos.
    Yes, personal preference! LOL

  4. Hi Mel,
    Yes, I like several of the b&w “still” poses also.
    I understand your view on the model’s skininess. I of course would never say to anyone if a person lost that much weight , they also would be more beautiful. I looked at the artistic expression on the whole. I also chose a woman that was not pencil thin.
    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder…
    Thanks for coming by.
    Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

