D’s picks

D captured these costumed people in the Acadian Historical village:

7 thoughts on “D’s picks

  1. WOW…I love both these photos, Barb!

    And I especially love how you capture people in them because it gives the photos such a feeling of movement, action, and authenticity of the time period!

    Well done!

    X

    1. Hi Ronnie,
      Well, I am offically dubbing you a “survivor of hurricane Sandy”… 🙂
      Give credit due where it is due: D’s photos. You are correct, he just got in there are photographed while peeps were moving around in that darkened store.
      I will pass on your kind words!
      x

  2. Ohhhhhhhhhh……he gets a prize for that top one! Seriously thought it was a refurbished photo with colour added when I first looked.
    He done good!

    1. Hi Mel,
      I just made the image a little more sharp than it was. He is bolder for photographing peeps than I am! There were so many people inside buying produce that the photography went pretty unnoticed.
      I will pass your your good words ;).

Leave a Reply

