Dance!!

While searching for a nice photo gallery for my Friday photo post for the new readers, there is a new photo post to read every Friday). I saw a great website called Dancers among us. This is the work of a photographer named Jordan Matter.
I was blown over… both with the beauty of this art and the sentiment behind it.

http://www.dancersamongus.com/

I will not substitute my words for those of Mr Matter. Read the artist’s statement to get the total feel of his inspiration.But all in all, unforgettable.

Sending you off with a “geeky quote” for the weekend:

You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”

― William W. Purkey

Peace and joy to all

2 thoughts on “Dance!!

  1. wow….. I watched the clip. And THEN I watched the slide show. Phenomenal…..absolutely brilliant work, joyful work! And how fun to be involved in creating it! More fun than work, but wow–the results are astonishing!

  2. Hi Mel,
    This is great stuff, isn’t it! I alwyas get excited when I see beautiful photography but even more when I see a creativity!! What richness some people have to create from and that should be celebrated!
    Thank you for stopping by and I am happy that you enjoyed.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

