Thanksgiving

To my friends and readers,

D & I wish to send our wishes for a joyful and blessed Thanksgiving.

I can count my blessings here at my wordpress home. I am grateful for the friendship, laughter and sharing each time that I connect with each of you.

I am  leaving you with a little gift and urge you to open the gifts of gratitude and thankfulness today and everyday.

xox

P.S. Tomorrow, I will be sharing some of D’s fav pics of Quebec city. Stay tuned!

 

Be Thankful

Be thankful that you don’t already have everything you desire, If you did, what would there be to look forward to?

Be thankful when you don’t know something For it gives you the opportunity to learn.

Be thankful for the difficult times. During those times you grow.

Be thankful for your limitations Because they give you opportunities for improvement.

Be thankful for each new challenge Because it will build your strength and character.

Be thankful for your mistakes They will teach you valuable lessons.

Be thankful when you’re tired and weary Because it means you’ve made a difference.

It is easy to be thankful for the good things. A life of rich fulfillment comes to those who are also thankful for the setbacks.

GRATITUDE can turn a negative into a positive. Find a way to be thankful for your troubles and they can become your blessings.

Author Unknown

 

 

10 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Awwwww……..so very kind of you. And so very appreciated, ty.

    Abundant blessings to you and yours this Thanksgiving Day.

    Oh……and thank you for this piece:
    “Be thankful when you’re tired and weary Because it means you’ve made a difference”–sometimes I ‘forget’! (silly brain….LOL)

    1. Hi Mel,
      Thank you!
      Many blessings to you & your fam. I am very grateful to have you as my friend! If my poem offering was a good one, I am glad. Something tells you that you give very much each day. Remember that each day! I know that weary feeling, too. My head hitting the pillow and the lightbulb in my head goes off.
      🙂

    1. Hi Joyce,
      I am very sure that you were thinking of your little family in Houston.
      You are very welcome for the poem.
      The more we can exercise gratitude, the happier we are.
      X

  2. Joyeuse Fête de l’action de grâce! C’est comme ça qu’on l’appelle au Canada francophone, même si elle désigne surtout le Thanksgiving canadien.

    I feel thankful for a lot of things, and taking the time to acknowledge it is good 🙂

    1. Merci Zhu,
      Vous les Canadiens, vous savez comme cette fête est spéciale. La fête de l’action de grace est très chère à mon coeur.
      I was saying to Zhu how important Thanksgiving is special to me and close to mt heart. It reminds me of the home country, family and all my family that is now deceased.

      Give Thanks and life will smile at you back.
      xo

  3. Wonderful words, Barb. I too like the one about being tired means you made a difference. I think that happened to me today! I’m so happy to have found your blog through Ron. Thanks always for your kind comments.

    1. Hi Bij,
      I hope that your Thanksgiving was a happy one. You gave yourself fully and there is virtue in that. Bless you.
      I am grateful that destiny and Ron sent you on my path. Happy to have you here, dear.
      xox

  4. Be thankful for your wonderful friends no matter where they are in the world .. they might be busy , but you know they have you in their thoughts ♥♥♥ xoxo

Leave a Reply

