Year-end drawing- results!!

Without further ado!!

Thirteen names for thirteen envelopes…

One by one, counted and put into the pot by D…

All inside…

Closing the lid…

Shake it up, baby…

Number one winner:

Mitzie Mee from Dubai!!

For you Mitzie- a cookie cutter gingerbread boy + another tiny surprise.

Shake them up again….

Number two winner- Β Mel in the USA!!

For Mel, a gingerbread tree + a tiny surprise.

Thanks to everyone who participated for your interest. If you did not win this time, don’t worry, I will be doing another drawing in 2013. Possibly before summer!!

Congrats again to Mitzie & Mel!!

We will be toasting before dinner to celebrate good friends and fun times! Cheers!!

21 thoughts on “Year-end drawing- results!!

  1. This is seriously the cutest drawing post I have ever seen on a blog! And I have read a LOT of blogs! What a great idea to do a little photo essay about it. πŸ™‚

    Congratulations to Mitzie and Mel!

    And hey, wow — Christmas is one month from today. How that time is going to fly!

    xx
    Karin

    1. Hi Karin,
      Thanks so much for your kind words; we wanted to make it fun!! I guess that documenting the process of the drawing is as much fun as knowing the winners. We clapped as he drew each name out!! We had a ball :).
      Yes, Xmas season is now officially open. I can’t believe how fast it goes, too.
      I am so happy to have had you along for the ride. Come on board anytime, my friend.
      xoxo

    1. Hi Zhu,
      Thank you! We documented everything to be truthful and yes, to have fun!! We hope that the drawing excited everyone as it did for us. The gingerbread man is a cutie! That’s why I chose him :). Bises.

  2. I won?! Holy moly……I won!! *laughing*

    And here I was cheering for Mitzie and being all happy and then I discovered there was a number TWO and it was ME!! Woooooohooooooo!!! *doing happy dance!*
    Awwwww…and what a cute widdle twee! πŸ™‚
    I love it!
    Ohhhh….. Gosh–thank you! What great fun….. LOLOL Holy moly..I won!! Woohoooo!!!

  3. Hi Mel,
    Woo!! clap-clap-clap, yes you did, my friend!!!
    The enthusiasm was running high because we clapped and cheered at the discovery of each name.
    You do all the happy dances your heart desires. That little tree is now yours!! Plus a little goody that will be tucked in.

    Hoping that you had a great weekend and I will be on pm soon to go over the details.
    Big hugs doawn to your home, dear lady.
    xox

    1. Hi Bij,
      Many thanks for participating! I agree; a new ornament can never be refused. Each new one is a future memory of Xmas past πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for your good cheer!!

  4. I really enjoyed the way you did this, with a step by step photographic record – good fun and a very nice way to include us all. It not only made me smile, it made me laugh too, which is always good. Thank you Barbara! πŸ™‚

    1. Bonjour Joyce,
      We seemed to have amused everyone with our “shaking of the Ikea pot” :). It was good clean fun and you all were invited. I became the anxious double checking Virgo the night before when I doubled checked (again) all the names!
      Thanks for participating, my dear xo.

  5. Bonjour Barbara and Didier …. congratulations to Mitzie and Mel , such cute prizes … and Barbara I agree with Karin B .. such a fun way to blog about the draw … made me smile too πŸ™‚ hugs anne xoxo

    1. Hi Anne,
      Thank you for your good wishes, hon.
      OMG; we had a lot of fun with this!! YES; we will do another one!! Wooo!!

      We are glad that you enjoyed. Hey, better make some laughs and smiles than war πŸ™‚

      xoxox
      B

    1. Tah-dah; winner Number one!!
      I know through your posts that your family is in town( and most likely busy). So, I kept the surprise hidden and let you discover it!!
      I am glad that you loved it; I shall be in touch with you via pm.

      Cheers πŸ˜‰

  6. Congratulations to Mitzi & Mel, the grand prize winners, of the cutiest Christmas ornaments. I think that we were all winners in being able to view the fantastic photos, taken by Barbara & Didier, while in Canada. The prize drawing, was so clever, almost beyond words. I think Ken Burns & Steven Spielberg should watch out for the documentry team of Barbara & Didier.

    I can’t wait for the next installment !

    1. Good morning sweetheart,
      Thank you for your good cheer!
      I was actually getting worried a bit as D’s relative had kept us a little longer AND we need an hour minimum to go & come back from there. We went right to the drawing when we arrived and finished it all very nicely.
      Thank you for such an elogial comments; my goodness; I didn’t know that we had arrived in the “big guns” category! LOL πŸ™‚

      We can’t wait to do another drawing but won’t wait until before Xmas to do it!
      Big hugs to you across the big pond.
      xox

  7. First, a HUGE congrats to both Mitzi and Mel!!!!

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay! I’m so happy that my dear friend, Mel, won!!!! And she, being a HUGE holiday decorating person, I’m sure, will find the perfect spot on her Christmas tree to place that ADORABLE ornament!

    Barb, I LOVE the way in which you posted this drawing. Sooooooooooo clever and FUN!!!!

    That final shot is PERFECT!

    You GO, girl!

    X to you and D!

  8. Hi Ronnie,
    Its great to have you back!!!
    Thank you for your best wishes my friend. We had a ton of laughs with this, dear. You were missed at this time but, we will be back with another drawing in 2013!!
    Mel has told me how very happy she will be to have this ornament on her tree. And Mitzie is also thrilled!!
    We are happy to have amused you guys. Yay!! We will do it again, with or without the ikea pot…

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

