For your viewing enjoyment

Hi friends,

Happy TGIF!

I am leaving you with some fun for this Friday’s photo post. Here are 40 fresh photos to look, laugh, be awed at or maybe be a bit shocked at. It is art and it is challenging you to REACT!!

http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/40-fresh-creative-and-inspiring-photographs/

I am kind of liking the idea of spilling my tea and forming something like a world map in the middle images. And giggling at the picture of the fish with a shark fin on! Though the last one is not make my head feel comfortable at all…

I will be finsihing up my Canada series very soon, and looking for my next ideas. Most likely in destinations very near home as I am currently looking for a job. So, we will see where the wind will take me for a ride on that trip.

Wishing everyone a good weekend and see you soon.

Barb

13 thoughts on “For your viewing enjoyment

  1. Barb, those photos are absolutely AMAZING!!!!!

    My two favs were the fish and the pasta. GENIUS!

    Thanks so much for sharing the link, my friend. You always share the BEST stuff!

    Have a super-duper weekend!

    X to you and D!

    1. Hey there Ronnie,
      I am happy that you enjoyed! There is so much creativiity here. You say “how did they?”. 🙂
      It is always a treat to present something about Photography, either to learn or just for fun. It gets me looking out of the box.
      You are more than welcome hon. Have a great(and industrious) weekend too!
      xox

    1. Hi Zhu,
      Thanks for your excitement. It’s wonderful when friends throw in their enthusiasm and make my fire burn a bit higher!
      I would prefer not to get into my background on the website. But, I will do a lot of bilingual posts; office or teaching, for example.
      I am thinking of the seasonal slant and looking at events or places to photograph. I still have a new little French “hors d’oeuvre” in the wings, waiting to be brought out and enjoyed…
      Hugs to you and thanks for your fire!!
      Bises

  2. Good luck on the job hunting. 🙂

    I LOVED the French “jeu de mots” photos, mostly because I understood three out of four… But how about the football/peas one? I could not figure that one out. Maybe it is something to do with the pod.

    My favorite was “am-poule”. *giggle* Is there more of a joke because the egg is broken, though?

    Thanks for sharing, Barb & bon w-e to you, too. 🙂

    1. Hey Karin,
      How are you, sweets?
      I hesitated to bring out the “jeux de mots” or French word games associated with photos. I am happy that you enjoyed them.
      Because not everyone is Francophone here. Starting with the pics by A DUBOC, the Psycho pasta) Ex; Psycho, same in ENG or FR(ench) + pâtes( pasta or noodles) = Psychopâtes, or in ENG PSYCHOPATH.
      Or just leaving it open to your appreciation 🙂
      I really don’t get the “football peas” and the broken lightbulb was indeed witty… I don’t know how further that extends as a joke.
      FUN!!!

      Big hugs, my dear.
      xox

      1. Hey there!

        Honestly, I am kinda “meh” today, but this too shall pass. 🙂 I’d love a virtual hug, though. Thanks for those!! 🙂 Explanations later probably via FB but not when I am so tired. Demain.

        I loved the psycho-pates one, also, lolol.

        I’m also glad you don’t get the football/peas one, either. I kept wondering if it was some kind of play on “gousse” (pod) or “pied” (foot). Maybe it is an idiom I don’t know…

        They are really cute, however. 🙂

  3. Very fun photos. Geeze there are some very creative people out there!
    I rather liked the soccer ball peas. LOL And I had to laugh at the wee fish with his shark fin.

    I do have to admit that I’ve ironed a skirt or two while wearing them. Never sat on the board, mind you….for obvious reasons! LOL
    Really fun photos–‘cept for the oops with the carrot chopping……..ewwww. :-/

    Thanks for the fun. Much appreciated!

    1. Mel,
      Hey there!
      I have fun trying out photo galleries for Photo Friday! We need laughter and humor daily.
      Wearing the clothes that you are actually ironing is a new one for me :). Maybe when I get a job, I will need to do that in the morning to be on time 🙂
      Cheers to ya!
      x

Leave a Reply

