Happy holidays from our house to yours

This is our year-end photo gift to our friends, both old and new.

It has taken me three years to have the courage to feature myself and my hubby. Yes, like most photographers, I would rather be behind a camera then in front of one. But, here we are!!

Around my neck, our faithful old Nikon, from which a big part of my creations were captured.

 

image_1b

Wishing all of you a most blessed and happy holiday season.

Thank you, Merci beaucoup, for having been a part of Photo dreamin’ in 2012. Your comments and likes have been appreciated and enjoyed each and every time. I will be surfing some of your blogs during the holidays. Then, see you here on January 1, 2013.

Be safe and be happy, guys!

26 thoughts on “Happy holidays from our house to yours

  1. You two look *wonderful*!! Thank you for revealing yourselves, and showing what beautiful people you are, inside and out.

    I wish you both a Joyeux Noël and Bonne Année! I am so happy that you are blogging and that I have a lovely way such as this to keep up with you. THANK YOU.

    Much gratitude and love for your bright spirit and friendship!
    Merci.
    Karin

    1. Hey Karin,
      Great timing!! Good morning Denver!!
      Awwwhhh; I called D over and I translated your touching words. We thank you from the bottom of our heart.
      I thank God for having the oppurtunity via this blog to keep in touch with old friends, make new friends and share my inspiration and good times.

      Wishing you comfort, joy and love during the year-end. We shall be in touch in 2013, be sure.
      Big hugs, girlfriend. (((((( Karin)))))))
      With lots of love from France.

      B & D

  2. Awwwwwwwww…..beautiful people, thru and thru!
    I’m honoured to know you and to have you in my life today.

    Thank you. And many blessings to you and your honey–always!

    1. Hi Mel
      ((((((M))))))
      I think that we each had quite a year. The verb “to share” was conjugated quite a few times, for the better of both parties. You have been one of my newer friends but now you are a golden oldie.
      We shall carry on in 2013; woot!!!

      Big healing hugs to ya, girlfriend.
      xoxo

  3. I agree with Karin .. you are both beautiful people with genuine warm hearts .. AND this is for BARBARA ,,, No more hiding behind the camera , you look wonderful in this photo .. (you too Didier).. sending you hugs and prayers xoxox

    1. Hey Anne,
      You have touched each of us today, here & on D’s fb.
      (((((((( A))))))))
      It has been a very mellow afternoon despite the rainy and humid weather. Instead of running around like crazies in the dep’t stores, we did our grocery shopping and stayed snug at home. Ha!
      OK; I can get the hint to get coaxed out a bit from behind the camera! I shall think of creative ways to sometimes do this.
      Bless you & your family and have a wonderful holiday.
      xox

  4. Happy holidays!

    You haven’t changed at all since I last met you in Paris a few years ago. You guys don’t age despite the tough times! I mean that in a good way of course 🙂

    Glad to see you again, even if it’s just une belle photo de couple 🙂

    1. Hi Zhu,
      Awwwhhh; we flattered if we can be so young! We try not to feel our years and traveling does help keep us open and feeling alive.
      One day, we will make they way down to Ottawa.
      You take care and my pleasure to visit your blog in 2013;
      Tchiiiinnn! Cheers! xox

    1. Hey Bij,
      Wishing you a wonderful holiday season. I am perhaps not Hawaiian in blood but in spirit, definately. Wishing you a fab 2013 in advance. In Hawaiian (which I do not speak minus a few words) I will say:
      Mele Kalikimaka me ka Hau’oli Makahiki Hou !!

      All the best to ya, my friend!
      x

  5. *waving from Philly*

    Hiya Barb!!

    What an AWESOME photo! You and D look faaaaaaaaaaaabulous!

    Wishing you both a VERY Merry Christmas! Looking forward to blogging with you in 2013!

    Gosh, can you believe you and I have been blogging together now for almost FOUR years???

    X and hugs to you and D!

  6. Hey Ronnie,
    Gooood morning Philadelphia! I am so happy that you could take a moment from your hectic hours to say Hi. Merry Christmas to you also, my dear. Oui; more blogging with Ronnie in 2013!! With great pleasure.
    Four years have gone by since we have begun blogging?? Incredible! Bring on another one!
    xoxo

  7. Gosh, maybe living there rubbed off on you because you have the gorgeous exotic look of a Hawaiian to me! Lol, I’m in the land of snow here, so maybe I’m just used to pale, sickly types! Happy Holidays!

  8. Hi Bijoux,
    Oh my gosh; I haven’t been called exotic since long time… pretty flattering!! I am not Hawaiian by blood but by heart and yes, of mixed heritage like most islanders over there. Maybe some Hawaiian or Jamaican sunshine would warm up a lot of the pale faces in winter. Wheee!!!
    Happy holidays back to you! x

    1. Hi Joyce!
      Happy holidays to you and your family!!
      I think that you have been staying busy and I am thrilled to see you world travelers off to be with your loved ones.
      Travel safe and have fun!
      x

  9. http://melsdream.blogspot.com/2012/12/wee-trees-and-transportation.html

    It’s the wee tree! Yes, the camera got handed to me so I could at the very least share with you the special place he has in plain sight for me–as I sit with the propped up plastered brokenness. I had grand plans to take the wee tree sent on– on adventures.
    Alas and alack–had I had him and a camera on me, I could have had himself photograph him in the ER. I think I’ll be grumpy that I’ve missed multiple photo opportunities!
    😉
    Or, maybe I’ll simply celebrate his ‘bigness’ on the wee tree–and understand that circumstances transform even though we(k…….*I*), oft times, have such limited vision to ‘see’ that.

    Joyous Christmas to you and your awesome fella!
    Love, laugh and PLAY!

  10. Hi Mel,
    ‘Scuse me as I shout “YAY!!!!!”. Looking good!!! If you asked me, the Big boss was really thinking of you this year,making you receive the little tidings of joy before your fall + that darn leg cast. I am honored that we could honor your tree.
    Next year, you will have a bigger tree and the ornament will be tinier. But, the good feeling will still be attached forever.

    We shall see each other on your blog up to 12/31 than I will be blogging on New Years day and we will all start off a new year with a bang!

    Big hugs, dear friend. xo

  11. Happy holidays! You are a beautiful couple! Hope you enjoy this festive season, -I’m looking forward to read more from you (and enjoy your beautiful pictures) in the year to come:)

  12. Hi Mitzie,
    Happy holidays to you ,too!
    I am touched by your kind words. We have been around awhile but projects such as our trips and photography must keep us young at heart!
    Yes, my pleasure for keeping in touch with you in 2013!
    With love,
    Barb

    1. Thank you Seth!
      Awh the wonders of a timer and a tripod! A Nikon Coolpix with a built in timer did the trick really nicely.
      Though, it takes patience to get the right shot; we sent through several! It was fun.
      You have fun, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

