2012 in review

Hey guys- annual report time.

Thank you once more to  have contributed to the expansion on this blog in 2012.

See you in 2013!!!

P.S. These fab reports are one of the many reasons why that I LOVE WP.

********

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 13,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 3 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

14 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. “This blog had 13,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 3 Film Festivals.”

    You GO, Barb! That’s faaaaaabulous!

    Another one of my WP blogging friends posted this annual report on her blog this week too. What a great feature on WordPress!

    XOXOXO

    1. Hi Ronnie,
      Thank you as always for the enthusiasm! Isn’t that an awesome thought comparing the blog views to the capacity of a film festival like Cannes.
      A film buff like yourself can relate 🙂
      I think that the wp peeps are looking forward to this yearly gift. I really enjoy it.

      Enjoy your R&R days!
      xox

  2. That is a neat WP feature. Don’t you wish more folks would comment? I’m always surprised when I look at my ‘blog views’ and see how many people DON’T comment!

    1. Hi Bijoux,
      Bonne année!! I hope that your year started out well. I will say a big YES to both your staements; the wp annual report is neat and YES, I would really enjoy more comments and discussion. I appreciate the likes(Thank you guys), but I think that comments are just as important.
      Have a great day!

  3. Your readership and page views increase quite a bit! It’s fun to blog to an audience, isn’t it! Neat little report. 20/20 from the teacher in me 🙂

    1. Hi Zhu,
      Bonne année!! Yes, my readership has increased again. I don’t know if search terms have more people or “machines” behind them. I get my share of them but real people coming to browse photos, off the tag surfer, etc.
      Thank you for your kind thoughts, dear teacher. Much appreciated :).
      Bises.

  4. Wow that is amazing Barbara. If each view was a film, how brilliant they would be too 🙂 Keep up your super work , my dear friend 🙂 xxx

    1. Bonjour Anne,
      Oh my goodness; what a nice thing to say! I haven’t (yet) a future hobby or career as “film maker” but who knows… A man on my street works for TV as cameraman, another woman is a hobby painter and I carry around the Nikon. So I guess that the visual arts are well represented in my area!!
      Big hugs from the burbs xox

  5. I think this is the coolest thing! Seriously….I love the fireworks. And how neat to have the statistics at a glance.
    And yes, I’m the wordy one–obviously. LOL Shoulda tracked the length of the comments…I’da scored exceptionally high. LOLOL

    Happy New Year to you and your sweetie!!

    1. Hi Mel,
      Woop-woop- Happy New Year!! We could have a second fireworks event here! I sincerely love the graphics :).
      Blue ribbon for 2012 goes to Mel; you topped Ronnie this year!! 🙂 Definately the most talkative!
      Thank you- I hsall pass on your kind New Year’s greetings to D. Pass on mine to Sir Him.
      xox

  6. It’s always a pleasure watching the numbers increase and Barb, your blog truly deserve all the dedicated followers, -I’m sure you will see even more of those during 2013:)

  7. Hi Mitzie,
    Thank you so much! I am touched by readers like you. I am looking at the people who enjoy your blog and you are not in a corner- your blog has a following, also!
    Wishing you more happy discoveries of people and places in 2013. I know what it is like to have “itchy feet”. Enjoy!!
    See you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

