Weekly photo challenge: Love

Here we are at a new week and a new photo challenge with the theme of love.
How simple yet how complex  a theme, all at the same time!

If you know my blog, you may recognize the following photo. If not, please enjoy. It was taken when D & I were in Hawaii last June. This was a wedding photo shoot that we spied! We had a beautiful moment watching this couple getting the star treatment, complete with a shiny white limo.

image_2wed

A quote that comes quickly to my mind when I look at these cuties holding hands and looking towards the Pacific ocean:

“Love does not consist of gazing into each others’ eyes, but rather looking outward together in the same direction.” Antoine de Saint Exupéry.

If you haven’t already been to the WordPress Daily Post home page, take a peek. Check out the Weekly photo challenge’s cover photo( the Pont des art’s famous love locks in Paris). That is just a few miles from a place that I call home.

Happy Monday to all.

19 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Love

  1. Hiya Barb!

    Yes, I do remember seeing this photo and it was such a joy to view it again!

    ““Love does not consist of gazing into each others’ eyes, but rather looking outward together in the same direction.” Antoine de Saint Exupéry.”

    Faaaaaaaaaaabulous quote!

    Happy Monday, my friend! I am now going to take a peek at the Daily Post page you suggested!

    X to you and D!

    1. Hi Ronnie,
      Hey there buddy! How are you? This one is really a keeper and I wanted to shared with everyone who is new/in from the photo challenge.
      That quote has to be one of my favs about love. I looked at some and really wanted something clean and real. The author is a famous French author who wrote the memorable “Little Prince”.

      Thanks for stopping by and have a Fab Monday
      xoxoxo
      B

    1. Hi Mel,
      Thank you, my friend! xo
      I like the shooting from the back like this; it is all more powerful and attractive. I think that if we were on the opposite side of the beach shooting their faces, it would have been cute but not as pretty with the big buildings behind… One detail changes the whole pic!!

      Take care x

      1. I have stolen pink sheepies.
        Come play with ’em if you like!
        Or…..you can leave ’em with me. I promise I’ll take good care of ’em! 🙂

      2. Hey Mel,
        You know, you really intrigued us and I told D what you… ehem, “borrowed”.
        I am all for pink sheepies! Baaa!! Or as the sheepies would say in French ” Beeee (say “Bay”).
        xox

  2. Hi Anne,
    Thank you, hon. This is one of my favs from 2012! I love this cute couple!!
    I bet ya that if you could be on the Pont des arts right now, you would be there.
    I have never met a person that is so crazy about Paris than Anne is!
    xox

Leave a Reply

