Accepting the Best moments award

I had an honor bestowed on mt this week by Joycelyn of I am Super Istar. This award originates from the blog called Moment matters.  The award is for those who in the blogs make today and the now important. In the words of Moment matters:

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

I am now going to do an acceptance speech (it is a part of the rules). So, go grab your cup of coffee or snack…

best-moment-award

First off, my sincere Thanks to Joycelyn for awarding me the  Best moment award. Thank you so much for this honor.  I think that awards are valuable not for the glory or popularity that they convey. Awards are special  because of the people behind it and the gratitude that they show for special  people who share friendship, fun and much more in their blogs. What would we be online without our favorite people? It would indeed be a very lonely place!

This award  is once again called the “Best moment” and celebrates living in the now and celebrating what is most important in life. That is very significant for me. Because since 2010, I am in a transformation period of my life. One of the facets of my transformation is about living here and now.  It has been a renaissance to learn once again to do this. It sounds easy but in fact, living here and now is a huge challenge.

So, wow… this award fits so nicely into the flow of my life. What a wonderful feeling!

Thank you again, Joycelyn.  If you don’t know Joycelyn, take a chance to visit her blog. She’s a cool chica and a beautiful soul.Now, I have to award some beautiful people this award.Thanks to all who are here on my blog, as often as your lives and schedules permit. Some people are now old friends, others new friends, and yet still many more come quietly to appreciate by leaving their likes.

Thank you all for listening to this acceptance speech. Thank you all for honoring my blog home with your presence.

Peace and joy to all.

Barb

I know that not everyone likes awards, so  if you see your name and don’t like awards, don’t worry! ( I still will appreciate you! ).

You all celebrate being in the moment in different ways:

Some have families.

Others travel, enjoy restaurants, friends and fun things;

Then, there are those who are in the now moments of life everyday for better or worse and don’t give up.

And yes, I believe that all of these friends take photos.

To me, Photography is one of the ultimate ways to celebrate the NOW.

Here is my list of friends that I give the prize to. Some are old friends, others new friends:

Bijoux-http://musingsfromtheburbs.blogspot.com/

Mitzie-http://blog.mitziemee.com/

Terri- http://bonesigharts.blogspot.fr/

Anne- http://anne-arnott.blogspot.fr/

Pretty Mum with a blue scarf-( sorry ; I don’t have your name!) http://mybeautfulthings.wordpress.com/

Mel- http://melsdream.blogspot.fr/

Dear winners, these rules are for you:

********

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

  • What makes a good acceptance speech?
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

Happy weekend!!

14 thoughts on “Accepting the Best moments award

  1. That was a good speech! Americans are great at speeches I find, much less boring than French (sorry for the stereotype!). Must be part of that “embrace life and the moment” cultural aspect of the new world 😉

    1. Hi Zhu,
      Thank you, m’lady :). The next time I will just apply as a part-time speech writer for President Obama in DC :).
      French speeches are formal. Not too much humor at times.
      Bises xox

    1. Hi Bijoux,
      You are very welcome. You can accept it if you like. Just a little positive payback after a hectic week. You enjoy your weekend, hon!
      xo

  2. *clapping*

    Congrats!!!!

    MUCHLY deserved award, Barb!!!!!

    And it’s a faaaaaaaaabulous award indeed! LOVE the whole theme….

    “This award is once again called the “Best moment” and celebrates living in the now and celebrating what is most important in life.”

    Amen. Living in moment seems to be a huge theme right now all over the globe. And I think it’s awesome because we seem to be moving back to the present.

    Now.

    Have a terrific weekend, my friend!

    ((((((( You ))))))

    Much X to you and D!

    1. Hi Ronnie,
      Thank you!! You are clapping so loudly that I put on my earplugs. It is wonderful to be loved! ( _____) Taking a bow!!
      🙂
      I know that you have a “non-award” policy since a long time. But you are like me, in the now.I am typing away, feeling the moment and the love and friendship of a beautiful friend.
      Have a delish weekend xox

  3. Hello Barbara … How amazing for you to receive this award ..you certainly are celebrating and with such fabulous photography … grateful and thank ful to be part of your life .. and such a huge honour to receive this award too , thank you so much my dear friend. xox

  4. Okay–somehow I read, and my little response didn’t end up here. LOL Maybe I was so much in the NOW that I failed to hit publish? LOL That wouldn’t surprise anyone!

    Ohhhhhhh…..an award! And a speech that was done quite well…..I’m not so much a speech maker but I AM wordy!!!!!! LOL
    Thank you, for thinking of me and thinking I could pull one off. LOL I’ll give it a good go when I quit chasing a 3 year old around. Quite the task when you’re on crutches, I must say…
    My ARMS are tired. LOLOLOL

Leave a Reply

