Weekly photo challenge: A day in my life

A day in my life: Saturday 30 March, 2013.

It was a quiet and pleasant day. These are some moments in chronological order from morning to evening.

Click on the images for a better view. This is my first time using these photo tiles.

DSC_0351DSC_0353DSC_0361DSC_0368DSC_0372DSC_0378-001DSC_0393DSC_0399DSC_0410DSC_0469

I begin each day with my cup of tea, looking at the e-mails or at my WP blog reader. Here, is the page for the “21 day meditation challenge” that I had been participating in. Then is wash up and makeup time.

All of this leads up to getting ready to go to the supermarket. You can see a selection of purchases on the table. After lunch came the time to put dishes and utensils in what my father called the “soap suds”. All the items get washed by hand here. After all of these cleaning chores are done, I had an errand to do…

Out to our neighboring city. In  the photo with the church steeple, I am looking at the view  as I head on down to the place where I am going. Then, after a brisk walk and two stops, I am back on our street with two tickets( for the bus-tram & Paris Metro line). As I will be getting out Monday and need them. It is a nice 15-20 walk down to the train station.

Once home, I settled down to both TV and finally a short internet session. You can see in the photo Jennifer Love-Hewitt in the series “Ghost whisperer” and my afternoon cup of tea… And yes, sending you guys some good vibes in front of the “Photo dreamin” website!

It was then time to prepare dinner. I did a quick soup preparation with Soupe au Pistou( Basil-tomato & pasta soup).

Then, I am showing the final event of the day after dinner & (again) washing dishes: watching Hawaii-5-0. Here is D watching the formidable Alex O’Loughlin in the role of Steve McGarrett.

Wishing you also peace and happiness today. A blessed Easter to all

14 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: A day in my life

  1. Oh, that’s just too fun! And the photo tiles worked just great–of course I had to click and enlarge. LOL I’m of the nosy type. The shot of the veggies was amazing with the colour–wow….and the steeple in the haze…and what’s with everyone parking on the sidewalk? And buying tickets before hand? LOL You’re so well organized!
    And I *AM* the dishwasher in this house, tyvm. I love to do dishes–just sayin’….

    Great fun walking through the day in photos with you. Maybe when I’m a bit more mobile? LOL Yeah, well…..one can hope that’s soon, yes?
    Happy Easter to you and D, ma’am.

    1. Hi Mel,
      Oh boy yes… an “up and running” challenge throughout a day is pretty fun! Thanks for the encouragement but I need to study collages on wp. The first time and it will be looking more and more like a mosaic…
      I am glad that you enjoyed the pics… I told the cars that ” Mel is comin’ so be my guest and park all over the sidewalk… LOL 🙂
      I buy the bus tickets in advance because it is cheaper and because of my early appt hour…

      Put it there, my fellow dishwasher 😉 xox

    1. Hi Zhu,
      I had both fun and some challenges with this.As there was a more polished way to show a collage.
      There is no such thing as failure. I am just improving a step at a time. 🙂
      Bises

  2. Barb, thank you for sharing your day with us, because I always find it so interesting to read how others go about their day.

    And I must chime in with Mel and say that I love the shot of the veggies. OMG, that loaf of bread looks DELICIOUS!

    Great shot of Jennifer Love-Hewitt. Don’t you just love her? I saw her in a movie, portraying the life of Audrey Hepburn and she was amazing. And the ironic thing about it is that she actually LOOKED and SOUNDED just like Miss Hepburn.

    “And yes, sending you guys some good vibes in front of the “Photo dreamin” website!”

    Love it! And back at ya, my friend!

    Happy Easter to both you and D!

    (((((( You & D )))))

    X

    1. Hey there Ronnie,
      A blessed Easter to you!
      It was my pleasure. I had some challenges with doing the collage but, it is fine.
      Wait until you come to Europe in the future; we will treat you with pasta and lots of nice veggies. Mmmm…
      Ghost whisperer is one of our favorites. I get to indulge in a show with a bit of things to reflect on. It is a tricky challenge to photograph a TV screen,too!
      Sending back some loving vibes to you & Philly, dude.
      xoxo

    1. Hi there,
      Thanks for stopping by :). We have a pleasant neighborhood. We are pretty well equiped, with the supermarket being 5 min from home. I think that in Asia, you are a regylar of either markets or “Mom & Pop” stores. That does the trick, too.
      Have a happy day, my friend.

    1. Hi Bijoux,
      Thank you! It was just an average day but maybe for another person a “run of the mill” day might be a different experience than mine.
      Everything is relative. 🙂
      Cheers, babe!

  3. Jennifer Love Hewitt and Alex O’Loughlin! Two of my favorite shows, but only when I can catch them online in english. He DOES sound sexy speaking in french though (I had seen an episode last fall when we were in the Ardeche). Enjoyed seeing a day in your life (mine is somewhat lethargic at the moment – when will spring arrive?) 🙂

    1. Hi Ro,
      These is our Saturday line up. I have gotten very used to seeing US series in “VF”( French language version). So, when I do get a a clip in English, the real voices of the actors/actresses shock me in the first seconds!
      I was glad to share my day with you and all my readers.
      Yes; in France too Spring is making a late appearance…
      Aloha 🙂

Leave a Reply

