It’s time for a prize drawing!

DSC_0246

The Rouen Gift bag

If you are new to this blog, you will learn that once a year my husband & I host a prize drawing. Last year, we did a seasonal prize drawing theme after bringing home some Christmas ornaments from Quebec.

This year, the theme is called “French style”. I know a few people who may get  excited hearing this!

All the gifts will come from the French regions that we will visit in 2013. Like the “top secret” prizes in the Rouen gift bag.

Three lucky people will win French gift packs!!

How to enter? Easy…

Comment on any post on Photo dreamin ‘ from 17 April, 2013 to 17 August, 2013.

Just one comment is needed to enter the drawing.This is an excellent chance for my kind likers to say “Hi” or share what is on your mind.

The drawing will be held on Sunday, 18 August, 2013. The names of all commenters will go into a drawing at home.

You don’t even need a blog but I will need a valid e-mail address so I can obtain your mailing address. The winners will receive their gifts by the post.

All personal addresses will be kept confidential and never published.

If you didn’t know my blog in 2012 and missed the action, look at the Year end drawing results! link to see how we did that. That happened in November 2013. We  had a lot of fun!

D & I would be happy if you join us!

See you tommorow for more of Rouen.

28 thoughts on “It’s time for a prize drawing!

  1. *clapping*

    Oooo goodie, another prize drawing, Barb! And yes, “French Style” very excited!!!

    Love the photo you used in this post.

    *two thumbs up*

    X to you and D!

    1. Hey there Ron,

      I love the excitement of a new drawing! Well, we have 5 months together to get excited!
      We love the idea of giving French gifts. We chosen our outings for May and June and will like good students, book our train tickets in May.
      Sincere Thanks for the photo. I didn’t know HOW to photograph the bag; just “peeking” in did the trick. B&W is always elegant.

      Enjoy your week and see you soon.
      xox

    1. Salut Zhu,
      Of course, it would not be a drawing without Zhu!
      Enchantée…
      D & I are happy to do this and shar with new and old friends alike.
      Cheers!

  2. Very fun!! It was so fun of you both to do this last year, too. An excellent idea.

    Thank you for being generous souls! I’m looking forward to reading more posts, too, which I do look at every time, sometimes from my phone. I just don’t click “Like” or comment on each one, but rest assured I do read them all and love what you do. 🙂

    xoxo
    Karin

    1. Hi Karin,
      It’s nice to hear from you! D & I sooo enjoyed our drawing last year. Thank you for keeping in touch since you are in Denver. Blogs and networks bring so many little gifts each time that I open them. Yes, everyone has their activities and schedules and there will be times when we are elsewhere. But, the friendship and love remains.
      We will have another blast in August. D said that he will incorporate the drawing into his Sunday “apératif time”. 🙂
      My sincere thanks for your support and love. Drop in anytime!
      xoxo

    1. Hello! Welcome to my blog. Thank you for your kind words and support. You are now officially IN for the drawing.
      Good luck! My hubby & I hope to keep us this drawing. There is great satisfaction in sharing.
      Cheers to you. 🙂

      1. Good news about the drawing..fun idea…and keep on clicking those pictures.
        PEG

      2. Hey there Peg,
        Many Thanks for your support! Will do for the clicking part and yes, the drawing is going to be a hoot!!
        Hoping to see you soon, sweetie. xox

  3. 😀

    As the proud recipient I have bragging rights!!! My wee tree sits at the study window. And my happy magnet just makes me smile. You two are just special folks….that’s all there is to it!
    I hope it brings you as much joy doing it as it gives us.

    1. Hi Mel,
      Yes, my better half chose you and since calls you “my friend Mel”.
      You really got chosen 🙂 Carful; he’s like super glue when he sticks… LOL!
      We try and bring some joy. Very often, joy is lacking. Fear exists massively, as does anger and oh my God, hate.

      Here, we don’t want any of those! You are now entered in thedrawing, girlfriend!
      XOXO

  4. Hi Hunny … count me in 🙂 .. yes I remember last years draw, when you and D had a great time with the announcement of the winners … Even if I don’t win, we still have our wonderful friendship …which has grown in the 4 years since we met ..YES!! 4 YEARS !! .. love and hugs and god bless xoxo

    1. Hi Anne,
      Yes, done- You are in! Easy…
      I can’t believe how the time flies- 4 years since our first meeting…
      Where shall each of us be in 4 or 5 years?? 🙂
      Good luck!!

    1. Hi Bijoux,
      Since I like you a lot, I will just “gently” say you are in…
      If luck has you winning, either you extend your trust in me in private, or delegate a third party address for the forwarding of the gift.
      Both suggested with with an open heart & without judgement.

Leave a Reply

