Weekly photo challenge: Up

Here we are looking up, under the dome of the botanical building at gorgeous Balboa Park in San Diego.  Some of my friends may remember this photo. It dated from my trip to San Diego in November 2011.

DSC_0023

My brain went “tilt”, when I saw the height,architecture and the climbing plants. It was a very impressive view, especially when I dared to tip my neck to get the full effect of the height!

San Diego is one of my “heart cities”(name of my making) on this globe.  These are extra special places for personal reasons.

I am fortunate to love some people  in San Diego and I am loved back…

Have a beautiful weekend and see you next week!

P.S. This blog will be doing a prize drawing this August: Everyone who comments on this blog from now until August 17 is eligible to win a prize. Want to know more?  https://photodreamin.wordpress.com/2013/04/17/its-time-for-a-prize-drawing/

Best of luck!

13 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Up

    1. Hi,
      Thank you so much! Yes, I believe that if the trees were not “up there”, the resulting photo would have been less appealing. Yay for trees!!
      You also are entered for the prize drawing, as I explained above to sinpolaris.
      God luck!!

    1. Hi Mel,
      Oh my goodness; talk about the power of suggestion through Photography. LOL!!!
      Yes, seeking new perspectives in photography; low angle looking up, to one side, tilting the view, etc etc is exciting.
      Looking up is cool 🙂
      xox

  1. Great shot, Barb!

    Isn’t looking up the BEST? What always blows me away about living in a city, is that so many people forget to look UP – and they miss seeing so many awesome views. The only people I notice looking up are tourists or people who come into the city from the burbs, because it’s like they’re really appreciating what most city dwellers take for granted.

    Have a FAB Sunday!

    X to you and D!

    1. Hi Ronnie,
      Thank you, my dear. The SD shots are now in the “archived” category but great memories.
      Like I said to Mel, looking up is great for photography but even just for walking, you can be surprised by looking up. True; the local in a place rarely looks up ( the brain says “seen that, done that!”).
      It is sometimes nice to step out of the box 🙂
      Happy Sunday, my dear! xox

  2. Hi Bams,
    How are you? Thank you so very much, my friend. Very appreciated.
    You are now entered in my prize drawing, to be held in August! All those who comment once are elligible.
    Good luck to you; maybe you might win a French themed gift bag.
    God bless.

  3. That’s a great shot! I have a very similar one lined up for my next post on Thursday – I had two great photos that I thought were perfect for this week’s theme and I couldn’t decide between them so I thought I’d do both.

    1. Hi Penne,
      Thank you very much. Thank you for following my blog.
      I think that when there are two excellent subjects for a theme, why not put both?
      Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

