New breaths of air

Dear friends and readers,

Congrats again to Naomi, Janet & Naveen for their winning of French gift packets in yesterday’s prize drawing!

I have been contacting each of the winners. I am hoping that the three of you will blog about it so I can reblog your posts That way, you can show your French goodies! :). I am honored to get to know you and your blogs.

This drawing was simply the way that my husband, and I have to send our appreciation to  the friends and readers of this blog. You all have been awesome.  Thank YOU for visiting,, commenting and enjoying the experience.

I feel that the time has come for a change in posting. Because , I am feeling the need to slow down and take time.

That does  not mean that I will stop this blog; I  will give myself the luxury of time. That means posting less  but continuing to enjoy sharing some beautiful views of the world and the company of warm  friends.  There is Photography  and there is life.  Sometimes, they do overlap, sometimes, they are distinct.

To know me is to understand my challenges.

I have had many  a challenge since 2010. Too many to enumerate totally… I would need many sessions of café therapy with each of you!!

I have seen my father-in-law painfully pass away in 2010, and my husband & I left with a family home to upkeep. In between  throwing out half a decade of clutter and organizing our life,

I had to find what I now wanted and needed for me.  And, it is an ongoing process.

Because, I had lost a part of myself. I had been for 10 years helping my elderly and widowed FIL exist. I did many tasks that he could no longer do because of his  mobility and eyesight that were failing. As a  consequence, a part of my life went on hold.

But, here we are at tomorrow and a it is a new era for me…   I have been trying to make it, through  my ups and downs.

Thank you again, for your kindness and understanding. It will be a pleasure to see you very soon and to read your blogs.

There are a couple of beautiful events coming up to create joy. One of them is a friend’s wedding in London on the 9 September.  I will share with you some of this beauty.

See you on your blogs.

Be well and blessings to all.

Barb & Didier

12 thoughts on “New breaths of air

  1. Hi Barbara , as a good friend to you , I know what you have been through in the last few years ,, You DO what you have to , to get back to chirpy Barbara ,, 🙂 I will am here to chat , as you know ,, take your time ,, and see you at the wedding of OUR wonderful friend .. I remember the day I met Jennifer ,, I had been out with you , to Bercy ,, and then rushed back to meet her ,, I was actually the first out of the group to meet her LOL .. and all through Blogging ,, , Just like you. xoxoxo

    1. Hi Anne,
      Many many Thanks for your cheer and kindness. Yes, quiet time and off time is good for us all.
      I will not hesitate to phone,skype or e-mail… we are but a channel away.
      OMG… I am going to start to get out my Kleenix. We took a long, long walk in & around Bercy and I went home, you went to meet Jen and, it was written in our books. Now she is getting married!! Too wonderful.

      Catch up to you soon xox.

  2. Well, I’m excited for you. Not because you’ve had to contend with ‘stuff’, but because you’ll be taking what you need for YOU and for your partnership with D. The both of you have had to contend with the losses and change–I’m hopeful things will drop into place for you and for him.
    Strange thing, contending with loss and roles and the ‘what now’………but a transforming thing. Which is where the excitement lays.

    Be taking care of you and yours. And enjoy that wedding. Oh, what a great time for everyone! 🙂

    1. Hi Mel,
      Changes… we feel the need, cry,laugh, struggle and on some days, laugh it off. But, it happens, ready or not.
      I so know that you are ripe for change.
      Changing to regain health and happiness. It is Worth it, lady. I will be checking back and rooting for you.
      xox

  3. I don’t think anyone could, or would, find fault with you wanting to take some time off for yourself. It will be a delight to see what goodies the winners received, but also a little update on the wedding in London!

    1. Hi Rowena,
      Mahalo. When it is time to slow down,it is foolish not to listen.
      Yes of course, I will be wanting to share for both the winner’s posts( I didn’t want to spoil the surprises!) and for some of London. We will only be in London 2 days (because of work) but with much joy packed into 48 little hours. See you soon!

  4. sounds like a good plan. it helps to take it easy every now and then and collect yourself. the world is moving fast, isn’t it, and sometimes i want to get off. 😉

    1. Hi Val,
      Thank you. Down time is always a good plan. I know that stepping back will do good.
      I will be popping in and saying Hi.
      Be well and have fun in Photography.

    1. Hi Mitzie,
      It is nice to see you and your fun posts from LV!
      Thank you, my dear. Lets say that it has been intense and I am finding the the light at the end of the tunnel.
      We will get there.

      I am very excited for London; celebrating the joy of my friend and reuniting uwith a third friend ** BLISS**

      Much love back to you.

Leave a Reply

