Picture postcards from Sceaux

Your postcards today come from Sceaux, France.
Sceaux is a city in the Southern suburbs of Paris. It is famous for a beautiful park. called “Parc de Sceaux”.

DSC_0042-002

Le château

DSC_0062

This picture was taken before sunset. I was able to edit to heighten the contrasts( by using partial black and white).

The following poem is my offering to you. I thank Sri Chinmoy for his inspiration:

The rising sun

The rising sun
Blesses my mind
With joy.

The setting sun
Blesses my heart
With peace.

Sending  love and  many good vibes to my friends.

9 thoughts on “Picture postcards from Sceaux

  1. Hi Barbara loving the postcards . They are both super , I think I have a photo of the first one , I love the black and white and the reflections in the second one, and the contrast with the sun. take care hugs xoxo

    1. Hi Anne,

      Thank you!
      I am glad that you enjoy these. You know the Parc de Sceaux. It is quite big. You can have many disfferent aspects about it. I never did the setting sun in the park ( it was about 10-15 minutes before closing time.

      You take care also.

  2. Hi Hun , just took a look at my photos, my trees are the same shape , but not the same area of Parc Sceaux .. 🙂 I took loads of photos of trees the day we went 🙂 xx

  3. Hi Anne,
    The cone shaped shrubs are the symbol of Parc de Sceaux. They are most likely to be known by many people, both in the Paris area, in different parts of France and abroad.
    Anne represents the Oxford section of the “Parc de Sceaux fan club”.
    Hugs,
    xox

Leave a Reply

