Life is a beach

DSC_0978-002

On the “secret beach” on the road to Makapu’u, Oah’u,

 

Do I see people on the other side of my computer screen? (I am going to clean my screen, just in case).
I think that I see someone…

Hello, world!!

I have been out of this blog home since January. I have been out and about on my own life journeys. I worked and I took care of personal matters at home.

I recently took the long journey from Paris’ Charles De Gaulle airport to Honolulu. I went away for a month to spend time with my elderly Mom and my family. In between visits to see Mom, I got out in the sun to photograph Honolulu.

It was a trip full of very deep emotions.I dealt with some of life’s heavy questions of family and aging parents. I also took some days off. Just for me.

I went out and touched life, like the sea touches the sand…

I walked on beaches, and saw beautiful people from around the world enjoying themselves .

I also met a few kind souls along the way.

My Nikon did the 9,000 mile trip with me. It was a comfort to have my black box. I even went on a photo tour! That will be a story for another time.

Enjoy your days and happy weekend to all.

7 thoughts on “Life is a beach

  1. Hello Barbara , yep welcome back to blogging. I know what sort of trip you have been on , and I am very happy that you took this journey and yes Life is a Beach , and WHAT a BEACH this is . ♥ Hugs xoxo

    1. Hi Anne,
      How are you? Yes, not all journeys are made of sugar plums… This one was more like industrial strenght. But, there are moments of beauty and grace. Thank God.
      xo

    1. Hi Peter !
      How are you? It is nice to see you! I hope that your family is well. I think that you would love a vacation to Hawaii. Waikiki( the main tourist area of Oahu) is like a big playground!
      Cheers to you.

Leave a Reply

