Weekly photo challenge: Grid

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Grid.”

.image_1

This is an “oldie but goodie”… a photo snapped in Charles De Gaulle airport, Paris. Airport windows are often grid-like . These grids can make interesting shots… I just snapped the stranger who was gazing at the tarmac.

It goes to show you that when you have a couple of hours of waiting in any place, you can sit down and look at your surroundings and the people there. You might be able to pick up some interesting photos.

Happy photo challenge to everyone! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Grid

  1. Dear readers,
    I had a hard time finding out why I could not receive comments… I just changed my theme so I can make things easy for myself and everyone. Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

  2. Hi Barb. You used to do Black and white photos. Love them .yes I agree. As you sit and people and place watch. Always something interesting. 😊take care xo

  3. Hi Anne!
    Yes, I was strongly influenced by b&w at one time. I would love to return to it. France is great for b&w because of all the old buildings, cobblestone streets and old world style. Though, I think that modern buildings are also interesting in b&w.
    There’s lots to think about and act on…
    Love and hugs,
    B

Leave a Reply

